Executive Board

President:Peggy Meyers
(608) 267-9684
peggy.meyers@wtcsystem.edu

Acting Executive Director:Morris Dews
(434) 942-4485
Ddews@aol.com

President-Elect:

Susan Lockwood slockwood@oak.edu

Administrative Asst: Kiara Wilson
(443) 459-3080
kwilson@ceanational.org

Vice President: Betty Abbott
(307) 777-6104
betty.abbott@wyo.gov

Publications: John Dowdell
(419) 289-5026
jdowdell@ashland.edu


Secretary: Susan Nell
(614) 795-7053
Nell.5@osu.edu

 

Council of Directors Representative
Bill Glover

Bill.V.Glover@arkansas.gov


Treasurer: Denise Justice
(
740) 845-3130
denise.justice@odrc.state.oh.us
Juvenile Justice Advocate
Rhea Bowman
Bowman_Rhea@asdk12.org

 

 
Click Here to view the Regional Directors
Click Here to Dowload CEA Board Contact Sheet

International Representatives

Canadian: VACANT

Non-Canadian: VACANT

Designed by IGM&WD

 

SAVE THE DATES

Leadership Forum March 18-20, 2018

Madison, Wisconsin


2017 Leadership Forum sponsors


2017 International Conference and Training Event

Sponsors


Juvenile Justice Advocate


Evaluating the Effectiveness of Correctional Education: A Meta-Analysis of Programs that Provide Education to Incarcerated Adults


Visit the SIG forums by clicking here


Join / Renew Membership


CEA Resources

News and Notes
”Need to communicate with foreign inmates easily in their native tongue?  Here is a resource with 19 languages.
Click and go to Prison Translator”
www.prisontranslator.eu

The Peace Education Program is an innovative educational program designed to
help people discover their own inner resources such as choice, inner
strength and hope. This program is available at no charge.
For more information, please visit:

http://tprf.org/programs/peace-education-program/pep_correctional/


Awards / Scholarships


Welcome International Correctional Educators! (English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, & Chinese)

Now Online - Journal of Correctional Education Log onto the Journal website to access CEA Membership Directory


Venturing Beyond the Gates: Facilitating Successful Reentry with Entrepreneurship